Garrett Stout hit

Post 8 shortstop Garrett Stout is seen here hitting a ball during a game last season at Hyde Stadium against Sioux Falls East. Post 8 will open their 2019 season at Hyde Stadium against the Renner Royals on Wednesday.

The 2019 Pierre Post 8 baseball schedule was revealed earlier this week. There are approximately 20 home games to take place at Hyde Stadium in Pierre. The home opener will be on Wednesday against the Renner Royals. That doubleheader is scheduled to start at 5 p.m. CT.

The Post 8 baseball team will have plenty of special games this season. Post 8 will host Mandan and Bismarck in the Border Battle on June 7-8. They will head to Lennox for the Dakota Classic on June 14-16, and to Minot for the Minot Tournament on June 28-30. Not counting the Region or State Tournaments, Post 8’s final big road tournament will be the Gopher Classic in the Twin Cities. That tournament runs from July 12-July 14.

Last season saw Post 8 end the season with a 24-22 record. They beat Yankon in the first round of the State Legion Baseball Tournament, which was held at Hyde Stadium, before losing to Renner and Brandon Valley.

All games in this schedule are subject to change given any possible weather delays. Most of the home games will be streamed online at the GoGovsLive YouTube page, and on liveticket.tv.

Full Post 8 Schedule

Wed. May 29 — vs. Renner Royals Post 307, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Fri. May 31 — vs. Brandon Valley Post 318, 4/6:30 p.m. CT

Mon. June 3 — vs. Rapid City Stars Post 320, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Tue. June 4 — vs. Mitchell Post 18, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Wed. June 5 — @ Sioux Falls East Post 15, 4/6:30 p.m. CT

Fri. June 7 — vs. Mandan Chiefs Post 40 (Border Battle), 5 p.m. CT

Fri. June 7 — vs. Bismarck Governors Post 1 (Border Battle), 7 p.m. CT

Sat. June 8 — vs. Bismarck Governors Post 1 (Border Battle), 2 p.m. CT

Sat. June 8 — vs. Mandan Chiefs Post 40 (Border Battle), 4 p.m. CT

Tue. June 11 — vs. Rapid City Post 22, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Fri. June 14-16 — @TBD in Dakota Classic Tournament in Lennox, TBD

Mon. June 17 — vs. Bismarck Governors Post 1 (Seven Inning Game), 7 p.m. CT

Sun. June 23 — @ Mitchell Post 18, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Tue. June 25 — @ Rapid City Stars Post 320, 6/8 p.m. CT

Wed. June 26 — @ Rapid City Post 22, 6/8 p.m. CT

Fri. June 28-30 — @TBD in Minot Tournament, TBD

Mon. July 1 — @ Brookings Post 74, 5/7:30 p.m. CT

Sat. July 6 — vs. Minot Post 26 (Seven Inning Game), 7:30 p.m. CT

Sun. July 7 — vs. Sioux Falls East Post 15, 5:30 p.m. CT

Sun. July 7 -vs. Minot Post 26, 7:45 p.m. CT

Mon. July 8 — vs. Minot Post 26, 12 p.m. CT

Mon. July 8 — vs. Watertown Post 17, 5:30 p.m. CT

Fri. July 12 — @ Papillion Post 32 (Gopher Classic), 2 p.m. CT

Fri. July 12 — @ West Fargo Patriots Post 308 (Gopher Classic), 4:30 p.m. CT

Sat. July 13 — @ Hopkins Flyers Post 320 (Gopher Classic), 9 a.m. CT

Sun. July 14 — @ Duluth Lakeview Post 342 (Gopher Classic), 9 a.m. CT

Sun. July 14 — @ Elk River Post 112 (Gopher Classic), 11 a.m. CT

Thu. July 18-21 — vs. TBD, Regional Tournament, TBD

Fri. July 26-30 — @TBD, State Tournament in Mitchell, TBD

0
0
0
0
0

Recommended for you

Load comments